-253 Part 2

1-21-11 Training

Workout:
Outdoor Run at Lunch
SCC to Belle Isle Bridge and back – 2 miles in 35 minutes. Pace: 17 mins.

Notes:
Brutally cold. 39 degrees, wind chill was 32. Nose ran like crazy. Eyes watered the wind was so cold. Did better on the run back when not running into the wind. Was my slowest pace since last spring when I first started running. Denise gave me a running sweatshirt to wear – Champion Size Small. I need one of these. Hat or fleece ear warmer would be nice too.

Hip flexors and quads were sore. Rt. knee is only painful when either fully flexed or when trying to fully bend it (which I cannot really do still). Had side stitch. Deep breathing did alleviate it some, but helped my wind more than anything else.

Tonight’s Goal:
Do a SparkPeople core workout video.

Saturday: Rest

Maybe Sunday too. I am motivated but afraid of overdoing it.

Leave a Reply

