-187 (-12)

There are only 187 days until the Warrior Dash, but all my focus right now is on the remaining 12 days I have until the Superhero 5k.

In spite of the 35 degree windchill, I ran at lunch, hoping to do a really fast 2.25 mile run. My time was average, and the workout was brutal because it was just so cold. Additionally, I was already pretty seriously fatigued due to a serious lack of sleep. Pace was +11 mins, which was disappointing, though I am not taking it too badly given the weather and the all night long sleep disruptions.

Going to seriously start watching my nutrition over the remaining days until the race. I am upping my carbs a bit more and making absolutely sure I get all my daily protein in, even if I have to supplement with protein shakes or bars.

I am most excited by the fact that we have raised, as of noon today, $195 for the CASA program. Whether I bomb out of the race or not, supporting a program dedicated to helping abused children is what really matters. So thank you for your support!

Leave a Reply

